top of page
Cell Worlds, an international scientific adventure:


Necessary for the development of the works, Terence & Renaud have woven an international network of scientists inclined to share their images and their themes beyond the scientific community. This network is now made up of 25 laboratories of excellence from world-renowned institutes (CNRS, Institut Curie, Institut Pasteur, HHMI, Harvard, etc.). This unique network emerged on the basis of two criteria:  

  1. their desire to share science in new areas; 

  2. their excellence in microscopy technology. Beyond the images, the project team exchanges with the scientists, taking into account their constraints, in order to co-construct a work whose scientific content reflects the state of the art in a given field.


Some key figures  

Discover the camerawomen and cameramen of the microscopic world

(in alphabetical order)


  • Alex McDougall & Rémi Dumollard (UMR7009, Institute of Biology of Villefranche-sur-mer, CNRS, France)

  • Alexandre Dizeux & Mickael Tanter (Physics for Medicine Paris, France)

  • Amy Engevik (Amy Engevik Lab, Medical University of South Carolina, USA)

  • Andrew Oates (Oates Lab, EPFL School of Life Science, Switzerland)

  • Andy Moore (Lippincott-Schwartz lab, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, USA)

  • Anh Hoang Lê & Laura Machesky (CRUK Beatson Institute, Scotland)

  • Anjalie Schaelppi & the Huisken Lab (Morgridge Institute of Research, University of Wisconsin, USA)

  • Arthur Michaut & Jérome Gros (Pasteur Institute, UMR3738, CNRS, France)

  • Dylan Burnette (Burnette Lab, Department of Cell and Developmental Biology, Vanderbilt School of Medicine, USA)

  • Edward Hannezo (Institute of Science and Technology, Austria)

  • Jean-Léon Maître team: Mechanics of mammalian development, UMR3215/U934 'Genetics and Developmental Biology' Unit

  • Gillian Griffiths (Griffiths Lab, University of Cambridge)

  • Gokul Upadhyayula (Berkeley Research, University of California, USA)

  • Gopi Shah (Mesoscopic Imaging Facility, EMBL Barcelona, Spain)

  • Hailey Cambra & Naren Tallapragada (Blavatnik Institute, Harvard Medical School, USA)

  • Katharina Hennig; Instituto de Medicina Molecular João Lobo Antunes (iMM); MyoChip - (This project has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation program under the grant agreement nº 801423)

  • Kristen Engevik & Joseph Michael (Hyser Baylor College of Medicine Houston, USA)

  • Lilian Schimmel & Ivar Noordstra (Institute for Molecular Bioscience, University of Queensland, Australia)

  • Loic Royer (Royer Lab, USA)

  • Manuel Théry (Cytomorpholab, Institute of Biosciences and Biotechnology of Grenoble CEA, France),

  • Martyna Lukoseviciute & Erdinc Sezgin (Karolinska Institute, Sweden)

  • Nathalie Piette, Vincent Studer & Pierre-Olivier Strale (Alvéole Lab, Organ_izing the cells Lab, CNRS, France)

  • Noémie Paillon (Team Claire Hivroz: Integrative analysis of T lymphocyte activation, INSERM U932, 'Immunity and Cancer' Unit)

  • Tsuyoshi Hirashima (Department of Pathology and Biology of Diseases, Kyoto University, Japan)

  • Virginie Hamel & Paul Guichard (Centriol Lab, Faculty of Sciences of the University of Geneva, Switzerland)

Scientifiques du projet
bottom of page